حماية المدنيين خلال النزاعات المسلحة
< عودة إلى الأخرى الأخبار

سوريا: ادعاءات جديدة بتجنيد الأطفال في عفرين

19 مارس 2018 | سوريا - المعايير الإنسانية - حماية الأطفال

في سياق العمليات العسكرية الأخيرة في عفرين، في شمال غرب سوريا، تم الإبلاغ عن عدد مقلق من ادعاءات استخدام الجنود الأطفال. تذكّر منظمة نداء جنيف جميع أطراف النزاع بأن تجنيد الأطفال يمكن أن يرقى إلى مستوى جريمة حرب وأنه لا ينبغي إشراك الأطفال دون سن 18عامًا في الأعمال العدائية، حتى كجواسيس أو حمالين أو مخبرين، سواء على الخطوط الأمامية أو عند نقاط التفتيش أو في المعسكرات.

العديد من الجهات المسلحة الذين ينشطون في عفرين – بما في ذلك وحدات حماية الشعب (واي بي جي) وعدة ألوية من الجيش السوري الحر – هم جزء من مجموعة من ثمانية موقّعين سوريين على صك التزام منظمة نداء جنيف الذي يحمي الأطفال في النزاعات المسلحة.

من خلال تواقيعها، تعهدت هذه المجموعات علناً بحظر تجنيد الأطفال واستخدامهم في الأعمال العدائية. تقوم منظمة نداء جنيف بمراقبة احترام هذه الاتفاقيات الإنسانية من خلال شركائها المحليين والدوليين وستستمر في الانخراط في حوار إنساني مع جميع الموقعين من أجل تحميلهم المسؤولية عن التزامهم بحماية الأطفال من التجنيد ومن الصراع.

أيضا تقوم المنظمة بشكل دوري بتدريب المقاتلين والضباط من الجهات المسلحة الموقعة حول الالتزامات الواردة في الصك وتساعدهم على تحديد الإجراءات التي يجب عليهم اتخاذها لتنفيذ الوثيقة. في شباط، اجتمعت منظمة “نداء جنيف” بثلاثة ألوية من الجيش السوري الحر، الذين وقعوا مؤخراً على صك الالتزام هذا، لتحديد كيفية إنفاذ التزامهم بين مجنديهم.

في عام 2016، تحققت الأمم المتحدة من 815 حالة من حالات تجنيد الأطفال واستخدامهم في النزاعات المسلحة من قبل جهات مسلحة غير حكومية في سوريا.

Protecting civilians in armed conflict
< Back to the other News

Syria: new allegations of child recruitment in Afrin

19th March 2018 | Syria - Child protection - Humanitarian norms

In the context of the recent military operations in Afrin, in north-west Syria, a worrying number of allegations on the use of child soldiers have been reported. Geneva Call reminds all parties to the conflict that no children under 18 years old should be involved in hostilities, even as spies, porters or informants, whether on front lines, at checkpoints or in military camps.

Several armed actors active in Afrin—including the People’s Protection Units (YPG) and several brigades of the Free Syrian Army—are part of the group of eight Syrian signatories to Geneva Call’s Deed of Commitment protecting children in armed conflict.

Through their signatures, these groups publicly pledged to ban the recruitment and use of children in hostilities. Geneva Call has been monitoring the respect of these humanitarian agreements through its local and international partners and will continue to engage in a humanitarian dialogue with all the signatories to hold them accountable for their commitment to protect children from recruitment and from conflict.

The organization also regularly trains the combatants and officers of signatory armed actors about the obligations contained in the Deed and helps them to define the measures that they should take to implement the document. In February, Geneva Call met with three brigades of the Free Syrian Army, which had recently signed this Deed of Commitment, to define how they should enforce their commitment among their rank-and-file members.

In 2016, the United Nations verified 815 cases of the recruitment and use of children in armed conflict by armed non-State actors in Syria.