حماية المدنيين خلال النزاعات المسلحة
< عودة إلى الأخرى الأخبار

اربعة الوية من الجيش السوري الحر يبدون التزامهم ضد العنف الجنسي وتجنيد القاصرين

3 يوليو 2017 | سوريا - حماية الأطفال - قضايا المساواة بين الجنسين

Syria-signature

في يوم 30 من شهر حزيران 2017 وقع القادة العسكرين من اربعة الوية التابعة للجيش السوري الحر صك

 الالتزام الخاص بمنظمة نداء جنيف بخصوص حماية الاطفال في النزاعات المسلحة وحظر العنف الجنسي والتمييز على اساس النوع الجنسي . وجرت مراسيم التوقيع في قاعة الباما التاريخية في مقر حكومة  جنيف بحضور ممثلين حكومة و  مقاطعة جنيف واعضاء وممثلين من المنظمات الانسانية. الالوية الموقعة على صك الالتزام هي: فرقة 23, اتحاد القوة 21, الفرقة المركزية و الفرقة الساحلية الاولى وهم قوات عسكرية فعالة في شمال سوريا اي في محافظة حلب, ادلب, لاذقية  و حما.

بتوقيعهم على هذه  الصكوك  , التزمت  هذە الالوية باحترام المعايير العالمية الاسمى لحماية الاطفال في النزاعات وبالذات من حيث حماية التعليم و منع تجنيد الاطفال دون سن 18و ان يلتزمون بتسهيل توفير العناية الطبية والتعليم للأطفال وايضا عبروا بشدة عن التزامهم بمنع اي عمل متعلق بالعنف الجنسي وخاصة ضد المدنيين.

تذكر تقارير حديثة في 2016 انه تم تجنيد الاطفال من قبل العديد من اطراف النزاع ومن ضمنهم جهات مسلحة غير حكومية تابعة للمعارضة.  صرح محمد بالجي- مسؤول منظمة نداء جنيف في شرق الاوسط والادنى – اصبحت الحرب في سوريا مشهدا لانتهاكات مرعبة و جسيمة ضد المدنيين ولكنه شيء  مشجع أن  تعرب بعض الجهات المسلحة الغير حكومية وبشكل علني عن التزامهم باحترام القانون الانساني وذلك لمصلحة المدنيين ونتمنى ان نرى اطراف مسلحة اخرى ان يتتبعوا هذا الطريق.

  .اليوم من خلال التوقيع على صكين الالتزام الخاصين بحماية الاطفال و منع العنف الجنسي نؤكد رغبتا في احترام المعايير الانسانية وسنجعل مقاتلينا يطبقون محتوى هذه الصكوك في مناطق تحت سيطرتنا وسننفذهم ايضا من خلال التعاون مع منظمات المجتمع المدني وبإطلاق حملات توعوية, هذا ما صرح به احدى القادة العسكريين في مراسيم التوقيع على صكوك الالتزام

   واتفقت منظمة نداء جنيف والالوية الاربعة للجيش السوري الحر على خطة تنفيذية و ذلك لتعزيز الالتزام في الميدان. سيتم اتخاذ اجراءات اضافية لتحسين انظمتهم الداخلية وسيتم ايضا تنظيم جلسات و دورات لضباطهم ومقاتليهم عن الالتزام بهذه الصكوك. وستحملهم منظمة نداء جنيف مسؤولية الالتزام بهذە الصكوك وستراقب مدى احترامهم لمحتوياتها من خلال شبكة شركائها في الميدان.

بدأت منظمة نداء جنيف الحوار مع هذه الالوية في عام 2013 ومنذ عام 2015 قامت المنظمة بتنظيم جلسات و دورات تفصيلية عن المعايير الانسانية للكثير من قاداتهم و ضباطهم. وفي عام 2016 بدئنا الحوار لتحسين قواعد سلوك مقاتليهم وذلك من خلال تعزيز امتثالهم بالقانون الدولي الانساني. وسبقت هذە الالوية الاربعة حركة حزم التي انحلت في 2015 و وحدات حماية الشعب باعتبارهم جهات مسلحة غير حكومية في سوريا  بالتوقيع على بضع صكوك الالتزام في 2014.

في عام 2016 نظمت منظمة نداء جنيف 27 دورة عن المعايير الانسانية ل 519 عضوا من الجماعات المسلحة الغير الحكومية في سوريا و من خلال حملتها الموسومة “مقاتل لا قاتل” قامت المنظمة برفع من المستوى التوعوي عن قواين الحرب و وصلت الى اكثر من مليون شخص في سوريا.

صك الالتزام هو التزام انساني رسمي يوقعها الجماعات المسلحة الغير حكومية لتأكيد احترامهم للمعايير الانسانية ولايمنح التوقيع على صك الالتزام اي اعتراف سياسي او قانوني لأي جهة. تحترم منظمة نداء جنيف مباديْ الحيادية وعدم الانحياز في عملها وتعمل حصرا على تعزيز الامتثال بالمعايير الانسانية من قبل الجماعات المسلحة الغير حكومية لضمان احترام المدنيين بشكل اكبر.

Protecting civilians in armed conflict
< Back to the other News

Syria: 4 brigades of the Free Syrian Army commit to prohibit sexual violence and the use of child soldiers

3rd July 2017 | Syria - Child protection - Gender issues

Syria-signature

On 30th June 2017, the military leaders of four brigades of the Free Syrian Army (FSA) signed Geneva Call’s Deeds of Commitment protecting children in armed conflict, prohibiting sexual violence and against gender discrimination. The signing ceremony took place at the Geneva town hall in the presence of representatives of the Government of the Geneva Canton and members of the humanitarian community. These brigades – the 23rd Division, the 21st Force Union, the Central Division and the First Costal Division – are militarily active in the northern part of Syria in the provinces of Aleppo, Idlib, Latakia and Hama.

By signing these two commitments, they pledged to respect the highest international standards to protect children in conflict, in particular the prohibition of the recruitment of children under 18 and the obligation to facilitate medical care and education to children. They also committed to ban any act of sexual violence against all persons, whether civilians or fighters.

Recent reports mention that in 2016, children were recruited by many parties to the conflict including opposition armed non-State actors. “The war in Syria has been the scene of massive and horrifying violations against civilians. It is encouraging that some armed non-State actors publicly commit to respect humanitarian law, for the benefit of the population” said Mehmet Balci, Geneva Call’s Head of Near and Middle East region. “We hope that other armed actors will follow this path.”

“Today, through the signature of the Deeds of Commitment protecting children and prohibiting sexual violence, we confirm our will to keep respecting humanitarian norms and to have our fighters applying the rules in these Deeds in our areas of influence. We will also implement them through a collaboration with civil society organizations and awareness-raising campaigns” said one of the military leaders during the ceremony.

Geneva Call and the four FSA brigades agreed on an implementation plan to concretely enforce these commitments in the field. Additional measures to reinforce their internal policies will be taken and training sessions on the obligations of the Deeds for their officers and combatants will be provided. Geneva Call will hold them accountable for these commitments and monitor closely their respect through its network of partners in the field.

Geneva Call started a humanitarian dialogue with these brigades in 2013. Since 2015, Geneva Call has conducted in-depth training sessions on humanitarian norms for most of their leaders and officers. A dialogue to improve compliance with international humanitarian law of their fighters’ code of conduct has also been initiated in 2016. These four brigades follow two other Syrian armed non-State actors in signing Deeds of Commitment after the Hazzm Movement (dissolved in 2015) and the People’s Protection Units (YPG) which both signed Deeds in 2014.

In 2016, Geneva Call organized 27 training sessions on humanitarian norms for 519 members of nine Syrian armed non- State actors. Through its Fighter not Killer campaign, it has also raised awareness of the rules of war, reaching more than one million people in the country.

The Deed of Commitment is a formal humanitarian commitment that armed non-State actors (ANSA) sign to ensure respect for humanitarian norms. The signature of this commitment does not give any political or legal recognition to these actors. Geneva Call respects the principles of neutrality and impartiality in its work, and strictly limits itself to increase compliance with humanitarian norms by armed non-State actors in order to ensure a greater respect for the civilian populations.