حماية المدنيين خلال النزاعات المسلحة
< عودة إلى الأخرى الأخبار

العراق: اولى خطوات نحو تأسيس اكاديمية التدريب عن المعايير الانسانية ضمن هيئة الحشد الشعبي

24 مايو 2017 | العراق - المعايير الإنسانية

l

اتفق كلآ من قوات الحشد الشعبي و منظمة نداء جنيف ان يبدئا عملية تعزيز قابليات قوات الحشد الشعبي لتدريب مقاتليهم عى المعيير الانسانية وحماية المدنيين. ويعتبر الحشد الشعبي احد اهم الاطراف المسلحة في العراق والتي تشارك حاليا في العمليات العسكرية في الموصل الى جانب الجيش العراقي.

وياتي هذا الانجاز بعد بضعة اجتماعات بين المتحدث الرسمي باسم الحشد الشعبي السيد احمد الاسدي و منظمة نداء جنيف حيث عقدنا مؤتمرا ناجحا في مدينة النجف الاشرف  في شباط من العام الحالي.

الحشد الشعبي هي قوة مسلحة رئيسية في العراق واصبحت قوة امنية حكومية تعمل بجانب الجيش بعدما اقر البرلمان العراقي قانونآ يسمح بذلك في التشرين الثاني من عام 2016. وقال هشام خضراوي مدير العمليات في منظمة نداء جنيف “انه من الضروري للحشد الشعبي ان يطوروا عمليات تدريبهم في هذا الخصوص لكي يعرف الالاف من مقاتليهم القواعد التي يجب احترامها لحماية المدنيين”.

وكخطوة اولية من هذه العملية قدمت منظمة نداء جنيف وبالتعاون مع مؤسسة الحكيم جلسة تدريبية عن المعايير الانساينة ل 12 ضابطآ من الحشد الشعبي وسيتم تنفيذ تدريبان مشابهان للاول في نهاية شهر ايلول 2017. وبعد هذه الجلسات التدريبية الاولية ستقوم منظمة نداء جنيف باختيار ضباط الذين سيشاركون في تدريب المدربين فيما بعد و سيصبحون مدربيين رسميين على المعايير الدولية وضمن قوات الحشد الشعبي.

وبفضل التعاون الذي تلقيناه من مكتب  اية الله العظمى السيد السيستاني ا تمكنت منظمة نداء جنيف من الحفاظ على الحوار عن حماية المدنيين منذ عام 2016.

باكثر من 100000 مقاتل الحشد الشعبي هي احدى اهم القوى المقاتلة والفعالة في العراق. واكثرية الالوية ضمن الحشد الشعبس هي شيعية المذهب ولكن تضم افراد وكتائب من السنة والمسيحيين والايزيديين ايضا. اسست هذه القوات بعدما دعا اية الله العظمى السيد السيستاني- القائد الروحي لشيعة العراق- الى حماية المدن العراقية في 2014 من تقدم الدولة الاسلامية.

Protecting civilians in armed conflict
< Back to the other News

Iraq : first steps towards the creation of a training academy on humanitarian norms within the Popular Mobilization Forces

24th May 2017 | Iraq - Humanitarian norms

l

The Popular Mobilization Forces (PMF) and Geneva Call agreed to start a process to reinforce the PMF own capacity to train their fighters on humanitarian norms and the protection of civilians.  The PMF are one of the main armed actors in Iraq and are currently participating in the military operations in the Mosul area together with the Iraqi Army.

This achievement was reached after several meetings between the PMF official spokesman, Mr. Ahmad Al Assadi and Geneva Call and a successful conference in Najaf in February 2017.

“The PMF are a major armed actor in Iraq and since the adoption of a law by the Iraqi Parliament in November 2016, they have the status of governmental security forces operating alongside the army” commented Hichem Kadhraoui, Geneva Call’s Director of Operations, “it is therefore essential that they develop their own training processes so that each of their fighters knows precisely the rules he must respect to protect civilians.”

As a first step of this process, Geneva Call delivered a   training session for 12 PMF officers on humanitarian norms, in collaboration with the Hakim Foundation. Two other similar training will follow by the end of September 2017. Following these initial training sessions, the PMF and Geneva Call will select the officers who will participate in a training of trainers later this year and become the PMF official trainers on humanitarian norms.

This cooperation is possible thanks to the support of the office of Grand Ayatollah Al-Sistani with which Geneva Call has been maintaining a dialogue on the protection of civilians since 2016.

The 40 PMF brigades are mainly Shia, but also include Sunni, Christian and Yezidis individuals and battalions. They were created after a call issued by the Grand Ayatollah Al-Sistani – the spiritual leader of Shia in Iraq –  to protect Iraqi cities in 2014 from the advance of the Islamic State group.

This programme is supported by the European Union Humanitarian Aid and Civil Protection.

flag-HACP_en